15| 16
Karichal Calender and Events Guest Book Gallery News Updates Contact Us
Calender and Events
Nov 1,2012 (Thu)
Ashtamudi Boat Race
Ashtamudi Boat Race(President's Trophy Boat Race) This is a new addtion to the races to be held on ashtamudi lake in Kollam district of Kerala. It is to be made an annula event. The course of the boat race will be from the Thevally Bridge, across ashtamudi lake, to the Kollam boat jetty, near the kollam Kerala State Road Transport Corporation KSRTC bus depot. The gold-
plated trophy was being made at a cost of Rs.10 lakh. The conduct of the event is expected to cost Rs.two crore. There would be races in five categories, namely, snake-boats, two grades of veppu boats, and two grades of Ďiruttukuthi' boats. Sixteen snake-boats would compete in four heats. The racecourse will be the 1.2-km stretch of the lake from the Thevally palace to Boat Jetty. There will be four tracks, each 10 metre wide. The track survey had been completed, Mr. Thomas said. The racecourse would be cleaned and dredged by August 20. Over a lakh people are expected to witness the race. The logo for the boat race had been released. The maiden President's Trophy Boat Race will be held on the Ashtamudi lake here on August 30. District Collector and boat race organising committee chairman P.G. Thomas said the trophy had been instituted in the name of the President of India. President Pratibha Patil will be present to witness the race. Mr. Thomas said Ms. Patil would arrive in the afternoon and view the finals of the snake-boat race. She would also give away the trophy and cash prize to the winning team.
  Track 1 Track 2 Track3 Track 4
Heats - 1 Karuvatta Chundan
[ Team : Mythree Boat Club. ]
[ Team : Devamatha Boat Club, Chenankary ]
Sree Ganesh Chundan
[ Team : Kumarakom Boat Club ]
Valiyadivanji Chundan
[ Team : Venaadu Boat Club.Kollam ]
Heats - 2 Alappadu Chundan
[ Team : Chempupuram Narbona Boat Club ]
Pulinkunnu Chundan
[ Team : Yuvareshmi Boat Club.Shinkaarappalli. ]
Ayaparambu Pandy Chundan
[ Team : Kollam Town Boat Club ]
Old Vellamkulangra Chundan
[ Team : Vellamkulangra Chundanvalla Samithi ]
Heats - 3 Sree Vinayakan Chundan
[ Team : Gurudeva Boat Club Chathurthyakari ]
Anary Puthen Chundan
[ Team : Jesus Boat Club, Kollam ]
Karichal Chundan
[ Team : Kidapram Boat Club.Kollam ]
Devas Chundan
[ Team : Victory Boat Club.Kollam ]
Heats - 4 Old Champakulam Chundan
[ Team : Champakkulam Boat Club ]
Payippad Chundan
[ Team : Chalench Boat Club.Kollam ]
Cheruthana Chundan
[ Team : Ainchal Boat Club.Kollam ]
Javaharthayankary Chundan
[ Team : Kumarakom Town Boat Club ]
2nd Presedents Trophy Ashtamudi Boat Race at Kollam 2.00 pm
Karichal | Achievements | Calendar & Events | Guest Book | Photogallery | News Updates | Contact Us
Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved Karichalchundan.com
Powered by Tiyan Tech